
Rainmaker
- Launch monitor: Doppler radar
- Built for home
- Subscription optional: 12-month GAME AI Launch App membership included; membership keeps advanced metrics and sim integration active after year one
- Over 20 ball and club metrics (Rain or Shine)
- Standard golf balls supported
- E6 Connect and GSPro via Launch App membership
Specs from the maker’s or seller’s page.
Price check · is it cheaper elsewhere? · checked October 1, 2026Cheapest at Rain or Shine Golf: $499.98. Up to $99.02 more elsewhere.Show all 5 sellersHide sellers
- 01Rain or Shine GolfCompare-at price shown: $599.99$499.98bestVisit
- 02Carl's Golfland$499.98bestVisit
- 03Golf Galaxy$499.98bestVisit
- 04PGA TOUR Superstore$499.99+$0.01Visit
- 05Shop Indoor Golf$599+$99.02Visit
We may earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Disclosure.
Compare with the Rainmaker
The 5 nearest alternatives by price in launch monitors under $700, side by side. Highlighted cells differ from the Rainmaker; green is better, red is worse.
This productBlue TeesRainmaker | Voice CaddieSwing Caddie SC300i | Voice CaddieSwing Caddie SC4 | GarminApproach R10 | Voice CaddieSwing Caddie SC4 PRO | RapsodoMLM2PRO | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $499.98 | $399.99 | $449.99 | $489.50 | $499 | $599.98 |
| vs this | — | $100 less | $50 less | $10 less | same | $100 more |
| Technology | Radar | Radar | Radar | Radar | Radar + camera | Radar + camera |
| Placement | — | Behind golfer | — | Behind golfer | Behind golfer | Behind golfer |
| Indoor / outdoor | — | — | — | Indoor & outdoor | Indoor & outdoor | Indoor & outdoor |
| Data points | 20 | — | — | 14 | — | 15 |
| Built for | Home | Home | Home | Home | Home | Home |
| Subscription | Optional | Not stated | Not stated | Optional | Optional | Optional |
| Sellers | 5 | 4 | 2 | 8 | 7 | 8 |
| Cheaper elsewhere? | $99 less at Rain or Shine Golf | Same everywhere | $100 less at Golf Galaxy | Same everywhere | $101 less at Top Shelf Golf | $100 less at Rapsodo |
| Seller rating | ★ 4.2 (5) | ★ 3.5 (2) | ★ 2.7 (3) | None yet | None yet | None yet |
| Shop | ShopView | ShopView | ShopView | ShopView | ShopView |
Reading these prices
Each price is what that seller showed on its page for this exact model on the date checked. “From” means the page sells several sizes or bundles and we show the lowest. Subscription plans show their billing period. Ratings are the seller’s own, linked to the source; we don’t write or copy reviews.
What isn’t included
Shipping, tax, installation, financing and bundled extras vary by seller. Sellers that only quote are listed without a number. Confirm everything on the seller’s page before you buy.





