
Approach R10
- Launch monitor: Doppler radar
- Built for home
- Subscription optional: Garmin Golf membership ($99.99/yr or $9.99/mo per Top Shelf Golf) needed for Home Tee Hero 43,000+ courses; shot data works without it
- Indoor and outdoor use
- Placed 6-8 ft behind the ball on included tripod (Top Shelf Golf)
- Rain or Shine lists 14 ft minimum room depth
- 14 ball and club data points (Rain or Shine / Top Shelf Golf)
- Spin is calculated, not directly measured (Rain or Shine)
- Up to 10 hours battery (Rain or Shine)
- Works with GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC, Awesome Golf, Creative Golf (third-party subs extra)
Specs from the maker’s or seller’s page. Garmin product page.
Price check · is it cheaper elsewhere? · checked October 1, 2026Same price at all 6 sellers: $499.99. No better deal elsewhere today.Show all 8 sellersHide sellers
- 01Garmin$499.99sameVisit
- 02Rain or Shine GolfCompare-at price shown: $600.00$499.99sameVisit
- 03Top Shelf Golf$499.99sameVisit
- 04Carl's Golfland$499.99sameVisit
- 05PGA TOUR Superstore$499.99sameVisit
- 06Golf Galaxy$499.99sameVisit
- —AmazonMay be sold by a third-party seller$489.50not comparedVisit
- —Shop Indoor GolfFrom pricingfrom $499.99not comparedVisit
We may earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Disclosure.
Compare with the Approach R10
The 5 nearest alternatives by price in launch monitors under $700, side by side. Highlighted cells differ from the Approach R10; green is better, red is worse.
This productGarminApproach R10 | Voice CaddieSwing Caddie SC300i | Voice CaddieSwing Caddie SC4 | Voice CaddieSwing Caddie SC4 PRO | Blue TeesRainmaker | RapsodoMLM2PRO | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $489.50 | $399.99 | $449.99 | $499 | $499.98 | $599.98 |
| vs this | — | $90 less | $40 less | $10 more | $10 more | $110 more |
| Technology | Radar | Radar | Radar | Radar + camera | Radar | Radar + camera |
| Placement | Behind golfer | Behind golfer | — | Behind golfer | — | Behind golfer |
| Indoor / outdoor | Indoor & outdoor | — | — | Indoor & outdoor | — | Indoor & outdoor |
| Data points | 14 | — | — | — | 20 | 15 |
| Built for | Home | Home | Home | Home | Home | Home |
| Subscription | Optional | Not stated | Not stated | Optional | Optional | Optional |
| Sellers | 8 | 4 | 2 | 7 | 5 | 8 |
| Cheaper elsewhere? | Same everywhere | Same everywhere | $100 less at Golf Galaxy | $101 less at Top Shelf Golf | $99 less at Rain or Shine Golf | $100 less at Rapsodo |
| Seller rating | None yet | ★ 3.5 (2) | ★ 2.7 (3) | None yet | ★ 4.2 (5) | None yet |
| Shop | ShopView | ShopView | ShopView | ShopView | ShopView |
Reading these prices
Each price is what that seller showed on its page for this exact model on the date checked. “From” means the page sells several sizes or bundles and we show the lowest. Subscription plans show their billing period. Ratings are the seller’s own, linked to the source; we don’t write or copy reviews.
What isn’t included
Shipping, tax, installation, financing and bundled extras vary by seller. Sellers that only quote are listed without a number. Confirm everything on the seller’s page before you buy.





